This could be for a number of reason. When you run
mix hex.publish [docs] the documentation is
generated on your machine and then uploaded to Hex. Issues with documentation usually stem from
the documentation generation. First verify that your documentation works locally by running
mix docs and then opening the generated files locally, typically
doc/index.html, also verify
that there are no differences in letter casing since Hexdocs is case-sensitive but your machine
may be case-insensitive.
You can always republish old documentation with
mix hex.publish docs to update it. Finally make
sure you clear your browser cache to ensure you are viewing the latest version.
The Hex repository is immutable, this means that in general you cannot remove or change an already published package. This restriction exists to ensure a stable and reliable ecosystem where depended on packages can’t suddenly disappear.
There are exceptions to the immutability rule, a package can be changed or unpublished within 60
minutes of the package version release or within 24 hours of initial release of the package.
Packages are unpublished with
mix hex.publish --revert VERSION and republished by running
mix hex.publish for the same version again. Private packages can be modified and deleted at any
time since those changes only affect the user’s own repository.
Instead of unpublishing we recommend to instead retire a package or release. This should be done
if the maintainers no longer recommend its use, because it does not work, has security issues,
been deprecated or any other reason. A package is retired with the
mix hex.retire task. A
retired package will still be resolvable and fetchable but users of the package will get a warning
a message and the website will show the release as retired.
Additionally, we reserve the right to remove any package for legal or security reasons at any time, this decision is made at the sole discretion of the Hex team.
Package checksums ensure that if a package was changed within the 60 minute window that end-users are informed if they get a changed version of a package that they have already fetched and locked in their lockfile. Packages or package versions that are removed by admins get automatically reserved and can never be reused by users.
Please follow these simple rules when choosing the name of the package you’re publishing on Hex.
Plug.: if your project extends plug, then its modules should be called
Not yet, this feature is currently being developed. You will be able to publish public packages through your organization and manage permissions the same way you do for private packages. Keep in mind that in contrast to private packages your public organization packages will be published to the global namespace like all other public packages.
No, but we are currently gauging in the interest in this feature, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org if you are interested.
Organizations on the monthly plan are billed each month on the day of the month the subscription was started. The subscription is invoiced and charged in advance when the next billing period starts. Changes in the number of open seats in the plan are pro-rated on the next invoice.
Organizations on the annual plan are billed each year from the day the subscription was started. The subscription is invoiced and charged in advance when the next billing period starts. Changes in the number of open seats in the plan are pro-rated and charged when the number of seats change.
Invoices are sent by the company Six Colors AB, see the about page for more information.
All prices are listed excluding VAT. Private EU citizens and Swedish companies are required to pay VAT based on the VAT rate of their country of origin. EU companies registered for VAT need to supply a valid VAT number. VAT is not included for customers outside of the EU.
Yes, you can cancel your subscription at any time. When your subscription is cancelled you can continue to use the organization until the end of the current billing period.
Failed invoice payments will be retried three times. After 15 days your subscription will be cancelled and you will not be able to access packages or documentation. When you pay the invoice and start the subscription again your organization will again be enabled.
We will keep all your data for a minimum of 90 days. You can contact email@example.com to retrieve a dump of all your packages and documentation.
Yes, we offer an annual plan that is billed once a year and includes a 2 month discount over the monthly plan for a price of $70 / per user / per year.